• Who We Are

  • Board of Governors



    Paul Horn

    Senior Vice Provost for Research, New York University
    Senior Vice Dean for Strategic Initiatives and Entrepreneurship, NYU Polytechnic School of Engineering


    Paul Walker

    Technologist and Philanthropist


    Robert Catell

    Chairman, Advanced Energy Research and Technology Center, Stony Brook University


    Ellis Rubinstein

    President and CEO, The New York Academy of Sciences


    Larry Smith

    The New York Academy of Sciences


    Len Blavatnik

    Chairman, Access Industries

    Nancy Cantor

    Chancellor, Rutgers University–Newark

    Milton Cofield

    Vice-Chancellor of the New York Board of Regents
    Teaching Professor of Management, Carnegie Mellon University

    Jacqueline Corbelli

    Chairman, CEO and Co-Founder, BrightLine

    Mikael Dolsten

    President, Worldwide Research and Development; Senior Vice President, Pfizer Inc

    MaryEllen Elia

    New York State Commissioner of Education
    President, the University of the State of New York (USNY)

    Elaine Fuchs

    Rebecca C. Lancefield Professor in Mammalian Cell Biology and Development, The Rockefeller University
    Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute

    Beth Jacobs

    Managing Partner, Excellentia Global Partners

    John E. Kelly III

    SVP, Solutions Portfolio and Research, IBM

    Mehmood Khan

    Vice Chairman and Chief Scientific Officer; Chairman of Sustainability Council, PepsiCo

    Donna Milrod

    Former Managing Director and Head of DTCC Solutions, Chairman of the Board of DTCC Deriv/SERV LLC and Chairman of the Omgeo Board of Managers

    David K.A. Mordecai

    President and Co-Founder, RiskEcon® Decision Metrics Lab / New York University, Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences & Stern Graduate School of Business

    Gregory A. Petsko

    Professor of Neurology, Weill Cornell Medicine, New York City
    Tauber Professor of Biochemistry and Chemistry, Emeritus, Brandeis University, Waltham, Massachusetts

    Kathe Sackler

    Founder and President, The Acorn Foundation for the Arts & Sciences

    Mortimer D. A. Sackler

    Member of the Board, Purdue Pharma

    George E. Thibault

    President, Josiah Macy Jr. Foundation

    William Wachtel

    Partner, Wachtel Missry LLP

    Michael Zigman

    President and CEO, NYC FIRST

    Nancy L. Zimpher

    Chancellor, The State University of New York (SUNY)

    International Board of Governors

    Seth F. Berkley

    Chief Executive Officer, The Global Alliance for Vaccines and Immunization

    Stefan Catsicas

    Chief Technology Officer, Nestlé S.A.

    Gerald Chan

    Co-Founder, Morningside Group

    Alice P. Gast

    President, Imperial College, London

    S. "Kris" Gopalakrishnan

    Chairman, Axilor Ventures / Co-Founder Infosys

    Toni Hoover

    Director Strategy Planning and Management and COO for the Global Health Program, The Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation

    Johan Rockström

    Executive Director, the Stockholm Resilience Centre
    Chairman, the EAT Advisory Board

    Paul Stoffels

    Chief Scientific Officer, Johnson & Johnson; member of the Johnson & Johnson Executive Committee and Management Committee; Worldwide Co-Chairman, Pharmaceuticals Group

    Chairs Emeriti

    John E. Sexton

    Former President, New York University

    Torsten N. Wiesel

    Nobel Laureate
    Former Secretary General, Human Frontier Science Program Organization
    President Emeritus, The Rockefeller University

    Honorary Life Governors

    Karen E. Burke

    Dermatologist and Research Scientist

    John F. Niblack

    Former President, Pfizer Global Research & Development